Image

Sunrise after “the end of the world”

23 Dec

Aloha!

sunrise
I had to work late unfortunately, on the night the world was meant to end.
I went out with work mates when we were done and got to my bfs place say 5am, woke him up and decided to take sunrise photos.
Amazing view !! I’m still getting used to my entry level SLR, my bf bought me a macro zoom lens 70-200 mm or something. Which is what I used to take this photo.
I’m a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to some things, so I kept snapping and adjusting the settings until I was content with the colours, brightness and could see the sun. I didn’t even have to edit this photo because the colours were already that stunningly dreamy. I love that pinkish haze over the horizon, it makes me feel like im watching the sunset in the Caribbean somewhere 😀

Merry Chrsitmas and Happy New Year everyone!

oxxo

One Response to “Sunrise after “the end of the world””

  1. Keith Hansen August 29, 2014 at 1:40 am #

    Nice photos and blogs. I like the name, Cocobeam!!!!!

Leave a Reply

