Essence of “yolo”

25 Jul

Image

ohh..you only live once

Bonjour from Paree! I haven’t posted in aggges due to working 70+ hours a week, months before my holiday, and since leaving in June, have been flat out enjoying this “gap” travel time in Europe.

I don’t even know where to begin.. I have hands down had the time of my life, starting with a 29 day topdeck tour, met friends for life, partied with them as if we’d been best friends forever..and made memories to last me till my nursing home days..so cliche, but so effing true.

here’s a quick snapshot of my favorite memories… I’ll just post photos,and captions..In no particular order..

Bear with the photo quality,all taken with my phone..

Currently in my second month of travel and loving it! This is the best thing I’ve ever done for myself.

xx ciao for now

Overall, one of my favorite memories has  been skydiving over the swiss alps, hung over with a good friend after partying all night with marines,then getting one hour of sleep before getting up…

Image

ImageImage

IMG_20130725_105824

a sigh of relief …
(before i puked later)

Image

 

getting upto no good

getting upto no good

IMG_20130703_204008

meteora

meteora

night out in Switzerland

night out in Switzerland

Dinner on a rooftop in instanbul, blue mosque in the background

Dinner on a rooftop in instanbul, blue mosque in the background

IMG_20130703_204234

IMG_20130721_080216

love valley in cappadoccia

love valley in cappadoccia

hot air ballooning cappadoccia

hot air ballooning cappadoccia

sunset from the Eiffel tower

sunset from the Eiffel tower

billionaire cocktail lounge, monaco

billionaire cocktail lounge, monaco

last night in instanbul

last night in instanbul

gardens in meteora

gardens in meteora

the louvre

the louvre

IMG_20130721_133124

IMG_20130721_123145

louvre panorama

louvre panorama

20130725_070802

nearly getting eaten by a camel

nearly getting eaten by a camel

shooting in Turkey

shooting in Turkey

quad biking in mykonos

quad biking in mykonos

IMG_20130708_193044

the basilica cistern ,Istanbul

the basilica cistern ,Istanbul

Leave a Reply

